Skip to main content
Blog Government & Politics

Warren Supporters Release List of Md. Officials Backing Her White House Bid

U.S. Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.) at a Capitol Hill rally. Warren Senate office photo

With a rally for Maryland supporters of Massachusetts Sen. Elizabeth Warren’s presidential bid scheduled for Friday afternoon at the Stamp student union on the University of Maryland College Park campus, the campaign released a list Thursday of elected officials supporting Warren campaign.

The rally, beginning at 3 p.m., will be emceed by Montgomery County Councilman Evan Glass (D). The campaign has organized its supporters by county. They are:

Anne Arundel

Delegate Heather Bagnall

Baltimore City 

Councilman Zeke Cohen

Delegate Stephanie Smith

Senator Mary Washington

Charles County

Senator Arthur Ellis

Frederick County 

Councilwoman Jessica Fitzwater

Howard County

Delegate Jen Terrasa

Councilwoman Deb Jung

Montgomery County 

Councilman Evan Glass

Councilman Tom Hucker

Delegate Lorig Charkoudian

Delegate Ariana Kelly

Delegate Al Carr

Delegate Lesley Lopez

Gaithersburg Councilwoman Laurie-Anne Sayles

Former Delegate Marice Morales

Former Councilwoman Valerie Ervin

Prince George’s County

Councilwoman Danielle Glaros

Councilwoman Deni Taveras

Councilwoman Jolene Ivey

Former Edmondston Mayor Adam Ortiz

Former State Senator Victor Ramirez

Wicomico County

Commissioner-elect Michelle Gregory

[email protected]


Our stories may be republished online or in print under Creative Commons license CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. We ask that you edit only for style or to shorten, provide proper attribution and link to our website. Please see our republishing guidelines for use of photos and graphics.

If you have any questions, please email editor Danielle Gaines at [email protected]

To republish, copy the following text and paste it into your HTML editor.


Creative Commons License AttributionCreative Commons Attribution
Warren Supporters Release List of Md. Officials Backing Her White House Bid