Skip to main content
Government & Politics

Meet the New Maryland Association of Counties Board of Directors

The Maryland Association of Counties installed its new board of directors last week at the organization’s annual winter meeting in Cambridge. Gov. Lawrence J. Hogan (R) performed the honors at a dinner.

The board officers are:

  • Jerry Walker, Council Member, Anne Arundel County – President
  • William Pickrum, Commission President, Kent County – First Vice President
  • Barry Glassman, County Executive, Harford County – Second Vice President
  • Jan Gardner, County Executive, Frederick County – Secretary
  • Allan Kittleman, County Executive, Howard County – Treasurer
  • John Barr, Commissioner, Washington County – Past President

Additional board members are:

  • Rushern Baker, County Executive, Prince George’s County
  • Charles Fisher, Commissioner, Somerset County
  • Matthew Holloway, Council Vice President, Wicomico County
  • Kevin Kamenetz, County Executive, Baltimore County
  • Ike Leggett, County Executive, Montgomery County
  • Wilbur Levengood Jr., Commissioner, Caroline County
  • Sharon Green Middleton, Council Member, Baltimore City
  • Laura Price, Council Member, Talbot County
  • Evan Slaughenhoupt Jr., Commissioner, Calvert County
  • Bill Valentine, Commissioner, Allegany County