Skip to main content
Government & Politics

Incoming House Lawmakers Get Marching Orders

House Speaker Michael E. Busch (D-Anne Arundel) on Tuesday announced committee assignments for his 140 colleagues for the upcoming General Assembly session.

The six standing committees in the House are getting anywhere from six new rank-and-file members (on the Economic Matters Committee) to 13 (on the Judiciary Committee).

Earlier this year, Busch said Del. Luke V. Clippinger (D-Baltimore City) would become the new chairman of the House Judiciary Committee, while Del. Vanessa Atterbeary (D-Howard) would become vice chairwoman.

At the same time, he named Del. Eric Bromwell (D-Baltimore County) the new vice chairman of the Economic Matters Committee, and Del. Joseline Pena-Melnyk (D-Prince George’s) the new vice chairwoman of the Health and Government Operations Committee. The other committee chairmen and vice chairmen remain unchanged from the last session.

Here are the new committee assignments Busch announced on Tuesday (other lawmakers will keep their committee posts from last session):


Delegate Carl Anderton Jr. (R-Lower Shore)

Delegate Paul D. Corderman (R-Washington)

Delegate Trent Kittleman (R-Howard)

Delegate Susie Proctor (D-Prince George’s)

Delegate-elect Gabriel Acevero (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Nino Mangione (R-Baltimore County)

Delegate-elect Jared Solomon (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Jen Terrasa (D-Howard)


Delegate Pamela Queen (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Lorig Charkoudian (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Brian M. Crosby (D-St. Mary’s)

Delegate-elect Mike Rogers (D-Anne Arundel)

Delegate-elect Lily Qi (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Courtney Watson (D-Howard)


Delegate Barrie Ciliberti (R-Frederick)

Delegate Neil C. Parrott (R-Washington)

Delegate-elect Dalya Attar (D-Baltimore City)

Delegate-elect Regina T. Boyce (D-Baltimore City)

Delegate-elect Tony Bridges (D-Baltimore City)

Delegate-elect Andrea Fletcher Harrison (D-Prince George’s)

Delegate-elect Mary A. Lehman (D-Prince George’s)

Delegate-elect Sara Love (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Vaughn Stewart (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Melissa Wells (D-Baltimore City)


Delegate Al Carr (D-Montgomery)

Delegate Robbyn Lewis (D-Baltimore City)

Delegate-elect Heather Bagnall (D-Anne Arundel)

Delegate-elect Harry Bhandari (D-Baltimore County)

Delegate-elect Nick Charles (D-Prince George’s)

Delegate-elect Brian Chisholm (R-Anne Arundel)

Delegate-elect Steve Johnson (D-Harford)

Delegate-elect Ken Kerr (D-Frederick)


Delegate Robin L. Grammer Jr. (R-Baltimore County)

Delegate-elect Lauren Arikan (R-Baltimore County)

Delegate-elect J. Sandy Bartlett (D-Anne Arundel)

Delegate-elect Jon S. Cardin (D-Baltimore County)

Delegate-elect Dan Cox (R-Frederick)

Delegate-elect Charlotte Crutchfield (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Debra Davis (D-Charles)

Delegate-elect Wanika Fisher (D-Prince George’s)

Delegate-elect Wayne A. Hartman (R-Lower Shore)

Delegate-elect Lesley J. Lopez (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Jesse T. Pippy (R-Frederick)

Delegate-elect Emily Shetty (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Ron Watson (D-Prince George’s)


Delegate-elect Joseph C. Boteler III (R-Baltimore County)

Delegate-elect Alice Cain (D-Anne Arundel)

Delegate-elect Jessica Feldmark (D-Howard)

Delegate-elect Michelle Guyton (D-Baltimore County)

Delegate-elect Julian Ivey (D-Prince George’s)

Delegate-elect Julie Palakovich Carr (D-Montgomery)

Delegate-elect Stephanie Smith (D-Baltimore City)

Delegate-elect Veronica Turner (D-Prince George’s)

[email protected]


Our stories may be republished online or in print under Creative Commons license CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. We ask that you edit only for style or to shorten, provide proper attribution and link to our website. Please see our republishing guidelines for use of photos and graphics.

If you have any questions, please email editor Danielle Gaines at [email protected]

To republish, copy the following text and paste it into your HTML editor.


Creative Commons License AttributionCreative Commons Attribution
Incoming House Lawmakers Get Marching Orders